Roasted Garlic Steak Sandwich

After my mother brought home a loaf of roasted garlic bread and my dad brought some steaks, I knew what was in store for the family supper…

Steak sandwiches.

So I started by marinating a steak in some Kraft Black Pepper cooking sauce with a little bit of Smoked Hickory Bulls-eye BBQ sauce in a Ziploc bag for two hours. Once five o’clock hit, I took the steak out and let it sit at room temperature for 30 minutes before cooking. While waiting I sliced my tomatoes, chives, parsley and lettuce.

After putting the grill on high and letting it warm up, I put the steak and tomatoes (which I smothered with left over steak marinade, olive oil and some vegetable seasoning) on, cooking them for around 5 minutes on each side.

I also put the slices of bread on the grill for a bit to lightly toast them. After the steak was done, I let it sit for about 10 minutes while I began to prepare the sandwiches.

I smothered each slice of bread with Kraft Three Cheese Ranch dressing with some added garlic, chives and parsely, then stacked on some tomatoes, feta and mozzarella cheese, lettuce and parsley. Finally I cut up the steak into slices and put it in the sandwich.

Put the last slice of bread on top and enjoyed my delicious steak sandwich! Having the fresh roasted garlic bread from the bakery was excellent and i loved having the roasted tomatoes in the sandwich as well. This is also a great way to go miles with your steak. I used one flank steak and made three sandwiches out of it!

Hope you guys are hungry and go make some steak sandwiches of your own!

I’m out.

– Bobby D

One response to “Roasted Garlic Steak Sandwich

  1. The photos are look great guys!!!!

Leave a comment